Poetry Anyone?

I have found a great new release…
POETRY
Yes, yes I realize that it’s a total cliche: sad girl writes a bunch of sad poetry to make herself feel better, but you know what? I don’t care what you think, you don’t have to read my blog. WOW..just being able to SAY that makes me feel so much better, maybe my so-called release will actually be beneficial! Well anyways, back to poetry. I’m trying to figure out a way to incorporate more depth into my poems and not so much figurative language. It’s not as nearly easy as it seems to find phrases that actually make sense to what you’re saying. So, I guess what I’m getting at is not everything has to be face-deep. There’s always another meaning behind it, you just have to look for it. People don’t stop to look, though…they don’t want to know the “other meanings”, they want every little thing to be spelled out for them in bold print so they know EXACTLY what’s going on. Well, you know what I have to say to that? TOO BAD!
I’ve never been one to judge people harshly…it’s not fair to be hypocritical, but that really does make me angry! You can’t expect me to tell you WHY all the damn time. It doesn’t work that way, figure it out for yourself every now and then, it’s not that difficult. Well, that was my rant for the day.. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bill Przybylski
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 07:34:17

    Wow, I like your post !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

