Bah, I hate you as much as you hate me

Hate is a very strong word…or that’s at least what my second grade teacher used to say. I’m still not sure if Mrs. Moore knew what she was talking about, though. I mean, I was like 7? Who cares if I say hate? “No, Shelby it’s ‘strong dislike’..” You know what I have to say to that? I don’t care! Every little kid says hate as if they’re a teenager using curse words. But now..years later, I have to agree with Mrs. Moore, hate is a strong word that should be used cautiously, or really, not at all. I might “hate” something now, but once you think everything through, it’s just a really strong dislike 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jinan Zeidan
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 15:11:30

    TRUE!!… Hate is a very big word, though some people don’t mean it when they say it, but it might leave painful trace in other’s hearts… I don’t know why I don’t say :” I hate”… Usually I say :” I don’t like.”… I still don’t know the reason…

    As for 7 years old child to say that she/he word HATE… I’m sure they don’t know the reall meaning for this word… It’s nice from you to share this with us, it might help some people to think twice before they say this word…

    Thank you for sharing this..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

