Stranger

Count the days that pass me by
How long will it take to leave this place
Shrill reminders of how you didn’t try
There is nothing left and I have lost all hope

For what you have done is beyond okay
To hide such dark truths and still you smile
How easy it could have been for him to say
Her innocence would have shattered that day

I watch from afar and seek it out
That small part of you that used to be
How I wish their was nothing to doubt
But it is gone and you are a stranger to me

So I sit by my window
Stare into the night sky
It is my only reminder
That not everything is a lie

The sky will remain true
Lead me far away from you

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Samantha
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 03:53:33

    nice. and no… not everything is a lie… the sky is a good place to start…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

